Google Authenticator is a very popular security application and is often used on a website as a 2 Factor Authentication feature. Using this application, of course, has its own advantages and disadvantages.
The advantage is that it is easy to use, even though it can be accessed offline. But the drawback is that users cannot open an account that is integrated with this authenticator if the phone is lost, unless it has a backup code.
And there are also other advantages, where you can transfer all or part of your Google Authenticator account to another phone. So for example the phone wants to be reset, then transferring it to another phone is something that is needed so as not to lose access to the integrated account.
Tutorial on Transferring Accounts on Google Authenticator
The feature to make a transfer or move this account is only available at new versionso please update the Google Authenticator app on the Play Store or Apps Store first before following the tutorial.
If the application has been updated, please follow the steps below:
Open the Google Authenticator app.
Tap three dot option at the top right.
And select menu Transfer Accounts.
Next tap menu Export Accounts.
Select which account you want to transfer, and after that tap the button
Now a QR code will appear and ready to be scanned on the other phone.
At this point, all you need to do is open the Google Authenticator application on only cell phone and follow the procedure above until step3. After that you have to choose an option Import Accounts. Then the camera will appear, and please scan QR code that appeared earlier.
Also read: Ok Google Not Working? Do It This Way
Overall, you just need to take advantage of the features Export and Import to be able to transfer the account safely. After successfully moving it, surely the account on the old cellphone will disappear and immediately switch to the other phone.
And one more addition just in case. Please resync time on Google Authenticator after moving it so that there are no errors in displaying the code, aka so that it is on time. For how, please go to Settings on the application, and then select Time Correction for Codesthen select an option Sync Now. Also make sure the internet connection is on to do this.
Hopefully useful and good luck